Faculty and Staff

Leadership

Nancy Gibbs, Director and Visiting Edward R. Murrow Professor of Press, Politics and Public Policy
617-496-1615 | nancy_gibbs@hks.harvard.edu
Staff Assistant: Lucy Chase

Setti Warren, Executive Director
617-495-2371 | setti_warren@hks.harvard.edu
Staff Assistant: Chelsey Crabbe
chelsey_crabbe@hks.harvard.edu

Administration

Lucy Chase, Faculty Assistant to Nancy Gibbs and Matthew Baum
lucy_chase@hks.harvard.edu

Chelsey Crabbe, Staff Assistant to the Executive Director
chelsey_crabbe@hks.harvard.edu

Heidi Legg, Director of Special Projects
617-495-3509 | heidi_legg@hks.harvard.edu

Hong Qu, Program Director for Technology
617-496-8636 | hong_qu@hks.harvard.edu

Kevin Wren, Faculty Assistant to Richard Parker and Tom Patterson
kevin_wren@hks.harvard.edu

Communications

Liz Schwartz, Communications Director
617-495-2233| liz_schwartz@hks.harvard.edu

Finance

Anthonia Grant, Sponsored Research Administrator
617-495-8714 | anthonia_grant@hks.harvard.edu

Jane McIntyre, Financial Manager
617-495-8276 | jane_mcintyre@hks.harvard.edu

Programming

Allie Henske, Events Program Manager
617-495-0760 | allie_henske@hks.harvard.edu

Susan Ocitti Mahoney, Fellows Program Manager
617-495-8345 | susan_ocitti@hks.harvard.edu

Journalist’s Resource

Clark Merrefield, Research Reporter, Journalist’s Resource
617-495-4147 | clark_merrefield@hks.harvard.edu

Carmen Nobel, Program Director, Journalist’s Resource
617-495-0478 | carmen_nobel@hks.harvard.edu

Denise-Marie Ordway, Managing Editor, Journalist’s Resource
617-496-9068 | denise-marie_ordway@hks.harvard.edu

Chloe Reichel, Research Reporter, Journalist’s Resource
617-495-1065 | chloe_reichel@hks.harvard.edu

News Business Models Project

Dr. Elizabeth Hansen, Post-Doctoral Researcher
elizabeth_hansen@hks.harvard.edu

Technology and Social Change Project

Dr. Joan Donovan, Project Director and Lead Researcher

Brian Friedberg, Senior Researcher

Vanessa Wrenn Rhinesmith, Associate Research Director

Misinformation Project

Dr. Irene Pasquetto, Post-Doctoral Researcher
irene_pasquetto@hks.harvard.edu

Institutional Anti-Racism and Accountability Project

Miriam Aschkenasy, Program Manager

Dr. Suraj Yengde, Post-Doctoral Researcher

Digital Platforms and Democracy Project

Dr. Dipayan Ghosh, Fellow, Co-Project Lead,

Gene Kimmelman, Senior Fellow

Philip Verveer, Senior Fellow

Tom Wheeler, Senior Fellow, Co-Project Lead

Faculty Affiliates

To read more about a faculty affiliate and find contact information, click on his or her name below.

Matthew Baum, Kalb Professor of Global Communication
Susan Crawford, John A. Reilly Clinical Professor of Law
David Eaves, Lecturer in Public Policy
Juliette Kayyem, Belfer Lecturer in International Security
Tarek Masoud, Sultan of Oman Professor of International Relations
Nicco Mele, Lecturer in Public Policy
Khalil G. Muhammad, Professor of History, Race, and Public Policy
Pippa Norris, Paul F. McGuire Lecturer in Comparative Politics
Richard Parker, Lecturer in Public Policy
Thomas E. Patterson, Bradlee Professor of Government and the Press
Leah Wright Rigueur, Assistant Professor of Public Policy
Daniel P. Schrag, Sturgis Hooper Professor of Geology, Professor of Environmental Science and Engineering
Maya Sen, Assistant Professor of Public Policy
Jeff Seglin, Senior Lecturer in Public Policy, Director of HKS Communications Program
Nick Sinai, Adjunct Lecturer in Public Policy
Jonathan Zittrain, George Bemis Professor of International Law, Harvard Law School

Shorenstein Center faculty and staff at the beginning of the Fall 2018 semester.