Faculty and Staff

Leadership

Nicco Mele, Director
617-496-2582 | nicco_mele@hks.harvard.edu
Executive Assistant: Rebecca Roach
617-495-1970 | rebecca_roach@hks.harvard.edu

Setti Warren, Executive Director
617-495-2371 | setti_warren@hks.harvard.edu

Administration

Jessica Colarossi, Faculty Assistant to Matthew Baum and Steve Jarding
617-495-8269 | jessica_colarossi@hks.harvard.edu

Heidi Legg, Director of Special Projects
617-495-3509 | heidi_legg@hks.harvard.edu

Jane McIntyre, Financial Manager
617-495-8276 | jane_mcintyre@hks.harvard.edu

Hong Qu, Program Director for Technology
617-496-8636 | hong_qu@hks.harvard.edu

Rebecca Roach, Executive Assistant to Nicco Mele
617-495-1970 | rebecca_roach@hks.harvard.edu

Jess Ruppert, Financial Associate
jessica_ruppert@hks.harvard.edu

Events & Fellows Programs

Tim Bailey, Director of Events and Fellows Programs, interim contact for media inquiries
617-495-8209 | tim_bailey@hks.harvard.edu

Allie Henske, Events Assistant
617-495-0760 | alexandra_olympius@hks.harvard.edu

Susan Ocitti Mahoney, Fellows Program Manager
617-495-8345 | susan_ocitti@hks.harvard.edu

Isade Salcedo, Program and Events Manager, Ida B. Wells Society
617-998-0774 | isade_salcedo@hks.harvard.edu

Information Disorder Project

Ben Decker, Research Fellow, Information Disorder Project
617-495-1766 |  benjamin_decker@hks.harvard.edu

Nic Dias, Researcher, Information Disorder Project
617-998-1649 | nic_dias@hks.harvard.edu

Cameron Hickey, Technology Manager, Information Disorder Project
cameron_hickey@hks.harvard.edu

Aimee Rinehart, Training and Intl. Projects Manager, Information Disorder Project
617-496-0413 | aimee_rinehart@hks.harvard.edu

Jim Smith, Director, Information Disorder Lab
617-384-8345 | james_smith@hks.harvard.edu

Claire Wardle, Research Fellow, Information Disorder Project
617-998-1649 | claire_wardle@hks.harvard.edu

Journalist’s Resource

Carmen Nobel, Program Director, Journalist’s Resource
617-496-9068 | carmen_nobel@hks.harvard.edu

Denise-Marie Ordway, Managing Editor, Journalist’s Resource
617-496-9068 | denise-marie_ordway@hks.harvard.edu

Chloe Reichel, Research Reporter, Journalist’s Resource
617-496-9068 | chloe_reichel@hks.harvard.edu

Single Subject News Project

Elizabeth Hansen, Research Fellow, Single Subject News Project
elizabeth_hansen@hks.harvard.edu

Emily Roseman, Research Project Coordinator, Single Subject News Project
617-496-3557 | emily_roseman@hks.harvard.edu

 

Faculty Affiliates

To read more about a faculty affiliate and find contact information, click on his or her name below.

Matthew Baum, Kalb Professor of Global Communication
Susan Crawford, John A. Reilly Clinical Professor of Law
David Eaves, Lecturer in Public Policy
Nancy Gibbs,Visiting Edward R. Murrow Professor of Press, Politics and Public Policy
Steve Jarding, Lecturer in Public Policy
Juliette Kayyem, Belfer Lecturer in International Security
Tarek Masoud, Sultan of Oman Professor of International Relations
Khalil G. Muhammad, Professor of History, Race, and Public Policy
Pippa Norris, Paul F. McGuire Lecturer in Comparative Politics
Richard Parker, Lecturer in Public Policy
Thomas E. Patterson, Bradlee Professor of Government and the Press
Leah Wright Rigueur, Assistant Professor of Public Policy
Daniel P. Schrag, Sturgis Hooper Professor of Geology, Professor of Environmental Science and Engineering
Maya Sen, Assistant Professor of Public Policy
Jeff Seglin, Senior Lecturer in Public Policy, Director of HKS Communications Program
Nick Sinai, Adjunct Lecturer in Public Policy
Jonathan Zittrain, George Bemis Professor of International Law, Harvard Law School

Faculty and staff, Fall 2017

Shorenstein Center faculty and staff at the beginning of the 2017 fall semester.