Faculty and Staff

To reach a Shorenstein Center faculty or staff member by email, click on his or her name below. Click here for further contact information.

Tim Bailey, Events Manager
Matthew Baum, Marvin Kalb Professor of Global Communication
Nolan Bowie, Adjunct Lecturer in Public Policy
Sanderijn Cels, Associate
Marie Danziger, Lecturer in Public Policy
James Fleming, Financial Manager
Greg Harris, Adjunct Lecturer in Public Policy
Michael Ignatieff, Edward R. Murrow Professor of Press, Politics and Public Policy
Steve Jarding, Lecturer in Public Policy
Alex S. Jones, Director; Laurence M. Lombard Lecturer on the Press and Public Policy
Marion Just, Associate
Marvin Kalb, Edward R. Murrow Professor of Practice Emeritus (Washington)
Alex Keyssar, Matthew W. Stirling Jr. Professor of History and Social Policy
Leighton Walter Kille, Research Editor, Journalist’s Resource
Alison Kommer, Faculty Assistant & Program Coordinator
Kristina Mastropasqua, Faculty & Program Assistant
Nicco Mele, Adjunct Lecturer in Public Policy
Katie Miles, Fellows Program Manager
Jonathan Moore, Associate
Pippa Norris, Paul F. McGuire Lecturer in Comparative Politics
Dan Okrent, Associate
Nancy Palmer, Executive Director
Richard Parker, Lecturer in Public Policy
Thomas E. Patterson, Bradlee Professor of Government and the Press
Jeffrey Seglin, Lecturer in Public Policy; Director, HKS Communications Program
Brandon Ward, Faculty Assistant
John Wihbey, Managing Editor, Journalist’s Resource

Fall 2013

Shorenstein Center Faculty and Staff at the beginning of the fall 2013 semester.